Back in (ninja) Black

If pop culture and movies have led me to believe anything, it’s that my college days are going to be my golden days. That being said (or typed?), I do know better than to believe everything hollywood has taught me. HOwever, I’m trying to be hopeful and optimistic about what is to come.

Why am I blabbing about college you ask? Well you see, this happens to be the third time I reboot this blog. I seem to have a hard time sticking to something, which may have to do with my ADHD tendencies or the fact that I can get ridiculously lazy about my writing. But don’t fret! I’ve decided that since I’m starting college [abroad] in a month and that I have a hard time keeping things to myself I will treat this blog like an online journal of some sorts. Knowing that my life is not always interesting (Hey! at least I’m honest), you can expect snippets of art, literature, film, and general rants about how much I detest everything with a lovely hint of sarcasm that seems to be missing from this particular post because.. I’m fasting? My clever quips and dry humor is directly proportional to how full my stomach is and the amount of caffeine in my system so I don’t blame you for yawning while reading this post 90 seconds ago.

I guess that just about covers everything. Welcome to my dysfunctional mind stranger. May this journey be infinitely less underwhelming than this first post. Now excuse me while I go stare at the coffee machine and fantasize about espresso in my system.

One thought on “Back in (ninja) Black

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

