Frazzled

I’ve been quite lazy about writing this post but in my defense it’s been quite hectic here. I finally moved in! It only took 3 pieces of luggage, a trip to target, a trip to IKEA, a trip to Bed Bath and Beyond, a trip to costco, and a trip to Whole Foods to do it! Yes, that was as exhausting as it sounds.

It feels weird being all grown up and owning stuff like a vacuum and an electricity keys and whatnot. I kind of want to just run to my mom and tell her it was all an elaborate joke and that I changed my mind. Ugh, why didn’t I just stay in Kuwait? As I type this my obnoxiously loud neighbors who have zero consideration for others are yelling in the hallway and generally being obnoxious. That brings me to my next point. I know it’s only been 3 days but I swear I’m already turning into the weird neighbor that peers into  the hallways and spies on their neighbors from the peep hole. I’ve also developed this almost psychotic fear that someone  is going to steal my laptop because I forgot to lock my apartment.

My parents leave the day after tomorrow which scares the crap out of me. I spent the past year talking about how great this experience is going to be and how I couldn’t wait for it. I feel.. Sorry my line of thought was completely butchered by the FACT THAT SOME INCONSIDERATE PEOPLE ARE PARTYING AND DON’T HAVE THE DECENCY TO HAVE A GOOD TASTE IN MUSIC WHILE DISTURBING THEIR NEIGHBORS WHO ARE TRYING TO COMPOSE THOUGHTS AND UNLOAD THEM ONTO THE INTERNET FOR NO ONE TO READ.

Screw this. Long story short, I kind of want to go home but I don’t feel like that’s an option anymore hence the title of this post. I don’t want my parents to leave. This sucks.  College starts tomorrow.  Will update soon.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

